The organisation ESN Groningen consists of different organs. Alongside the Daily Board, there is the General Board who supervises the Daily Board. The main task of the General Board is to form and supervise the implementation of the long-term vision of ESN through the long-term strategic plan. Other tasks include the checking and approving of the policy, the budget, the annual and half year reports as proposed by the Daily Board. Five times a year the general board and the daily board meet to discuss and evaluate the implementation of the policy and the progress of the organisation. The General Board consists of an employee of the University of Groningen, an employee of the Hanze University of Applied Sciences and 11 student members from different academic backgrounds.  Every General Board member has a specific role within the General Board.

Members of the General Board 2017 - 2018:

  1. Milenka van Waardhuizen (President)
  2. Evan Clark (Vice President)
  3. Maarten Dikhoff (Employee University of Groningen)
  4. Mitchell Dröge (Employee Hanze University of Applied Sciences)
  5. Martina Baas (Daily Board 2016 – 2017)
  6. Vincent Pool (Daily Board 2016 – 2017)
  7. Steffie Witbreuk (Daily Board 2015 – 2016)
  8. Talitha La Macchia (Marketing)
  9. Arjan Edel (Network)
  10. Pepijn Tielens (Network)
  11. Frank Ronde (Secretary)
  12. Rico Tjepkema (Media)
  13. Tim Vrieling (Inclusion)